Home Forums Laundromats Emptying change machines

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Jordan Berry
    Keymaster

How is everyone. I’m new to this particular forum. I have been looking into laundromats for years now. I currently work full time and reside in Philadelphia. I am pretty much alone here in Philly, but i was curious as to what people or an individual like me would do if i were to go on vacation for a week or two. From what i understand the change machines typically need to be emptied 1 to 2x a week. Is there any alternative, if I’m not present to empty them? Are there verifiable companies that could empty the machines, machines that hold more money where i wouldn’t have to empty them as much…….or would i be stuck relying on a trust worthy friend or family member to do it in my absence?

Victoria Vescova
      Participant

New York Laundrymat owner here over 20 years in the business and 10 locations.

I’m also an avid traveler. Personally, I do not leave change machine keys with in store laundry attendants. The payment option in my Laundrymat drastically dictates the amount of time I could take on vacation or what my options are for what I do.